View All   Releases    Mixes

Pocketknife Presents: EXTRA ALCHEMY 2

Released October 2015
Happy Halloween from Wilde Calm! The darker days of the year are here again and as the leaves fall in the woods, the bonfires are lit for warmth and ritual; a new installment of the EXTRA ALCHEMY series. A collection of witched-out radiophonics, pagan pop, mystical dance tunes, and haunted sound collages to set the mood. As usual for EXTRA ALCHEMY no soundtracks were used, just murky gurgling tunes pulled from the darkness and mixed on a set of turntables. Check for a few original tunes in the mix from Pocketknife under some mysterious monikers.
Chris Watson "Cime Verde"
AC/DC "Hells Bells" loop
Jane Weaver "Noctilumina"
Broadcast and the Focus Group "Let It Begin/Oh Joy"
Oratai "Closetspace"
Holy Other "Nothing Here"
Jane Weaver/Demdike Stare "A Circle and A Star Part 1B"
Shackleton "Dipping"
Jon Hassell "Before And After Charm (la notte)"
The Haxan Cloak "In Memorium"
Liars "Flood To Flood"
Cut Hands "Impassion"
The Haxan Cloak "Hounfour (Temple)"
Jacaszek "Dare-gale"
Andy Stott "Execution"
Gray "Drum Mode"
Apparat "Goodbye"
The Dark Sky Singers "The Harrowing"
Liars "Ill Valley Prodigies"
Masaki Batoh "Ebb"
Thought Broadcast "Ten Toes Down"
David Orphan "Hannah Henley"
Finger Symbols "Her"
The Eccentric Research Council "1612 Underture"
Howlround "Part 2 - The Resonating Stairwell"